Good evening.  My name is Petrina, and welcome to my blog.  The reason I decided to start a blog is because I want to share my knowledge and experiences growing up as a Jehovah’s Witness. Let me make this clear: I have not been associated with them since 2012, and as a result I have been enjoying my life more than ever before.

The purpose of this blog is not to try and convince current Jehovah’s Witnesses to leave the religion.  Nor is it to try and discourage interested people from joining them.  Although after reading the information on here, I’m sure any interested person would think twice.  The reason I am here and created this blog is simply to share what I know. To help folks with JW relatives, co-workers, neighbors, or acquaintances to better understand them, because honestly they do a lot of strange things!  When I was part of the religion, I felt uncomfortable and even embarrassed at times, and I know I couldn’t be the only one.

The information you will find here is all true, to the best of my knowledge and memory.  I am not going to sugar coat, make excuses, or defend any of the JW teachings and policies.  My goal is to help explain some things that non-JW’s may not understand about them and have possibly been wondering about.  And of course there will be things that the common person wouldn’t and couldn’t know about them without some inside information. Along with explaining what they do and how they operate, I will also sprinkle in some of my own experiences as a Jehovah’s Witness for the first 33 years of my life.  I hope you will join me on this new chapter in my life as a wife, new mother, and now blogger.

